A New chapter

Standard

Our girls are growing up, and its amazing how ones life changes so quickly,  and just when you think this is just how it is now, well guess what, it changes again. 
My life went from just being me, then to expecting Asia, then to get married, then WAITING and waiting and waiting for Asia to come.  Then she finally came to this world and rocked my world, and changed everything.  Made my heart melt and made me more vulnerable  more than i ever could imagine.
My whole outlook on life, my decitions, my opinion’s, everything changed when she came into my world.
And I’ll be the first one to admit it, i thought it was gonna be easy.  But she has humbled me in so many ways and changed me in so many ways too,  its amazing how powerful she is and don’t even know it. (and sheis only 2 years old) And more than anything I learned thru her, not only the other way around.
Then Naomi Came along, when we least expected it, but god had other plans. She has definitely touched me in so many beautiful ways too.  And challenged me beyond my imagination. And not only that made me think,  appreciate and reflect on what sisterhood is and stand for.  And how I can possibly make them stay strong and close thru-out their journey in life.  So many worries but so much joy.

But my life has went from learning my children, their phases and how to be the best i can be for them.
From not getting any sleep, or not having any time to even wash my own @$$.  and everything else that comes with it, good or bad. 
And living in different countries and adapting to new cultures, and building a family away from family and friends and everything thats familiar.

And now they have started kindergarten..
They r growing up,  they go together, they even have their own little locker room.
and they seem to have adapted very nicely already.  I really like it a lot, it has many different activity rooms for them and they have a nice playground, even a bus for outings. And a CHEF, yes a chef, that cook’s everything fresh for them everyday.   Im still with them everyday and then after some time they tell me to leave for a while and then I come back. So far it’s going really good. BYE MOMMY!   babies see you later, vi ses, tchuess. I get all the greetings in all 3 languages!

So on friday They told me i should leave for almost 3 hours.
This was so wierd.  I stayed in the city close by in case they called me back. But I went and had breakfast and hot cocoa at a cafe outside. ran some errands, and then it was silence..  
This was the first time in almost 3 years, that I was alone without a purpose.  or someone got the girls because louis and I got somewhere to go. No it was just me..  so nice but so wierd.
So this is something i have 2 get use to, but im very excited, I think it is good for all of us, and i think it will make me a better parent to have some time for my self. And now I can meet Louis for lunch, after his morning practise. Or i can drop Asia of one day and have a date with Naomi, just the two of us. and other days drop Naomi off and spend a day with Asia.  Im very excited.
But its funny how ones life changes, now i have 2 get used to having time for me, (atleast till feb)

I guess this is why i always hear people say, enjoy them while they are little because they grow up so fast.   Now i have to agree..                                                    They truely do.

014

4 responses »

  1. Kindergarden already? Question. Do you and Lou plan on living over in Europe or coming back to the states? If you come back to the states to live will that put the girls back a year in school? Will the schools over here in the states accept transcripts from kindergarden in Germany? Just asking?

    Hows everything? Is it cold over there yet? A couple of more months and i’ll be over there. I know you cant wait to see me, lol

  2. We wanna eventualy settlein the states. But when I have no idea. I would like for the girls to have 1 or 2 years in a danish school. Just to learn alittle from their own culture.

    But Kindergarten, means daycare in german. So they r not in school yet, just reg. daycare. And its only a half a day program, not an all day thing.

    It is getting cold here, but still alot of sunny days too.
    Yeap u said it i cant wait 2 see you. More than anything i cant wait for you to see all the different places!

  3. Fie,
    Such a beautiful post. It’s funny because, although you’ve seen how much your girls are changing, I also see changes in you (good of course!) and it’s so wonderful to hear about how you are able to live with two young children and traveling the world and stay sane. 🙂 You’re a great mama Fie!

  4. Thank you so much Juldawg! Im glad you liked the post.
    And im happy you think that of me, im far from perfect, and I am still learning from them!

    Thank you julie

Leave a Reply

